Awards Party & Annual Meeting

Sunday, April 13th

Upper Echelon Fitness

1420 NW 17th Ave. Suite 388
Portland, OR 97209

Annual Meeting
2:00pm - 4:30pm

The annual meeting will be held at Upper Echelon on February 8th and will run from 2-4:30 PM. We'll be voting on new racing rules and electing board members. If you're interested in becoming a board member, please submit your name and a brief bio by January 31st to kenji@obra.org. Please send an e-mail if you would like to propose a rule change too. If you were a paid team for 2013, you will be eligible to vote at the meeting.

Board candidates

Rule change proposals

Awards Party
6:00pm - 9:00pm

The OBRA Awards party is also on February 8th from 6-9 PM at Upper Echelon Fitness in Portland (1420 NW 17th). To mix things up, there is no cost to attend. We'll be celebrating BAR winners, Oregon Cup winners, winners of the TT Cup and the winners of the OWPS. Bring your friends and party!


Steve Brown from Madison's will be catering for us again! This year's menu is inspired by Chris Horner's victory at La Vuelta last year. This year will have Spanish inspired appetizers.

Baked potato slices with garlic aioli
Ham, cheese and chorizo platter
Spanish seafood cerviche
Sliced baguette
Roasted red peppers and anchovies
Sweet potato turnovers


Overall BAR Winners

Senior Men
Steven Beardsley Gentle Lovers

Senior Women
Master Women 40-44
Bre Rue Fred Meyer/Lakeside Cycling Team

Master Women
Master Women 55-59
Melissa Boyd Pacific Power Blue Sky

Master Men
Master Men 60-64
Steve Troseth Pacific Power Blue Sky

Junior Women
Jr Women 10-12, 13-14
Amy Ziehnert & Lauren Ziehnert Beaverton Bicycle Club

Junior Men
Jr Men 15-16
Justin Ziehnert Beaverton Bicycle Club

John Cacabelos/Margareta Germeaux

Cat 3 Men
Killian Bailey  

Cat 4/5 Men
Dustin Harder Harder Cycling

Cat 3 Women
Heather Johnson Beaverton Bicycle Club

Cat 4/5 Women
Jordan Faulds West Coast Women's Cycling pb Ninkasi
Kellan Cullan Cycle Analysis

Age Graded

Jr Men 10-12
Jacob Smith PDX Devo Junior Cycling

Jr Men 13-14
Peyton Logue Sappo Hill Soapworks/DeSalvo Custom Cycles

Jr Men 17-18
Kent Ross PDX Devo Junior Cycling

Jr Women 13-14
Amy Ziehnert Beaverton Bicycle Club

Jr Women 15-16
Kristina Owen Capitol Velo

Jr Women 17-18
Marisa Reid* ZTeam

Master Men 40-44
Joe Chaves Sappo Hill Soapworks/DeSalvo Custom Cycles

Master Men 45-49
Jeff Standish Therapeutic Associates PDX Cycling

Master Men 50-54
John O'Brien Evolution Racing Team

Master Men 55-59
Paul Mautner Veloforma Factory Team

Master Men 65-69
Malcolm Johnson Portland Velo

Master Men 70+
Einar Traa Portland Velo

Master Women 45-49
Lillian Schiavo Hutch's Klamath Falls

Master Women 50-54
Jan Moss Therapeutic Associates PDX Cycling

Master Women 60+
Flo Leibowitz Pacific Power Blue Sky

*Will be recognized- will not receive award as awardee participated in less than 4 disciplines.

Other Competitions

Oregon Cup
(Podium presentation to top 3, 4th and 5th place will be distributed at event)
(Podium presentation to top 3, 4th and 5th place will be distributed at event)
Oregon TT Cup
(Trophy cups to the series category winners)
  1. Stephen Bedford, HP-Chiro-RPM Mortgage Cycling Team
  2. Cliff Heaberlin, Portland Bicycle Studio
  3. Tim Reinhart, Rapha/River City Bicycles
  4. Sam Schartz, Hutch's Slocum Co-Motion
  5. Joshua Liberles, HP-Chiro-RPM Mortgage Cycling Team


  1. Anna Christiansen - Ironclad/Yakima
  2. Brenna Lopez-Otero - Bend Memorial Clinic Total Care Racing Team
  3. Leia Tyrrell - Ironclad/Yakima
  4. Kristina Hughes - Hutch's-Slocum-Co-Motion
  5. Lelah O'Shaughnessy - River City Bicycles Women's Team


  1. Allison Medellin - Hammer Velo
  2. Brooke Stehley - West Coast Women's Cycling p/b Ninkasi
  3. Beth Ann Orton - Team S+M
  4. Patricia Strange - Bend Memorial Clinic Total Care Racing Team
  5. Clara Honsinger - Sappo Hill Soapworks

Link to full results here.
Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Oregon Bicycle Racing Association