Track Home | History | Information | Records | Schedule

River City Bicycles logo Team Rose city Hincapie Sportswear logo
Team Rose City presents
2012 Masters & Juniors Tuesday TT Track Series
Alpenrose Velodrome
June 5 EM* 500m/kilo TT
June 19 EM* 2k/3k individual pursuit
July 10 TT Omnium
July 24 500m/kilo TT (cancelled due to quarter midget nationals)
Aug 7 2k/3k individual pursuit
Aug 21 TT Omnium **STARTS 6PM**

EM* denotes these events as "Eddy Merckx style" to encourage beginner participation. If racers ride with aero helmet, bars, or disc wheels, not only will they be razzed mercilessly, but will also incur a 1 second penalty per 500 meters for every piece of banned equipment.

TT Omnium: 2k pursuit time + 500m time = omnium overall time. Lowest time wins. Riders may elect to ride only one of the two TTs, but will not receive an omnium placing.

All levels welcome!
Masters (30/40/50+) and Juniors (10-14 and 15-18)
Registration: 5:00 pm
Kiddie Kilo: 6:25 pm (6:00 pm on 8/21)
Racing starts: 6:30 pm (6:00 pm on 8/21)
$10 per night
Juniors $5 – free if parent or designated adult helps out
Bike rentals available
Cancelled in the event of rain
More info? (503) 706-8006

Online preregistration and race day registration – $10/day (second race in an evening will cost a penny). Juniors $5 – free if parent or designated adult helps out. Series registration $45 for 6 races.

Refund for rain-outs only – entry will apply to the next Tuesday series race. No refunds or partial refunds for series passes. All money after expenses will be donated to the Velodrome restoration project!

Promoter discretion to combine categories if min of 5 riders not met. Length & type of race may change without notice to accommodate schedule, rider capabilities, and weather. This is an OBRA sanctioned event. All relevant OBRA rules apply. OBRA and the organizers of this race do not provide insurance coverage for injuries that occur at the race. The costs related to those injuries are the responsibility of the individual participant.

Contact Us
Copyright © 2012 Oregon Bicycle Racing Association